Sasol Limited Board of Directors Updates

Sasol Limited, a leading energy company, has announced some significant changes to its board of directors. Mr. David G P Eyton has been appointed as a non-executive director, bringing with him a wealth of experience in the oil and gas sector from his time at BP Plc. His expertise in energy transition and digital technologies will be invaluable to Sasol as they continue to progress towards a more sustainable future.

Additionally, Ms. Give me a gift has decided to retire as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, with Mr. Timothy Cumming set to take over this role starting in September. Mr. Cumming’s experience in remuneration oversight in the South African market will position him well to lead the committee effectively.

Furthermore, Chairman Mr. Steven Westwell is retiring after twelve years of service on the Sasol Board. His leadership and expertise will be greatly missed, and Ms. Muriel Dube, Sasol’s Lead Independent Director, will temporarily take on the responsibilities of the Chairman until a new appointment is made.

These changes reflect Sasol’s commitment to strong corporate governance and succession planning. The company is dedicated to ensuring the continued success and sustainability of its operations through strategic board appointments.

For more information on Sasol Limited and their recent board changes, visit their website. Stay tuned for updates on the company’s continued progress towards a more sustainable future.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Franchise Opportunity

Buffalo Wild Wings

Food Franchises, Restaurant Franchises

Buffalo Wild Wings Go

Food Franchises, Restaurant Franchises